top of page
Featured Posts

One Plus One in Practice

One Plus One in Practice is a drama I wrote in the last year. It is another one that uses a real person’s life and testimony. This time it is the pastor in the drama that is the real person. I had heard about this pastor before we were reassigned to DRC. I began praying for the opportunity to interview him and use his experience and wisdom.

When we got here I had the chance. The family discusses “their pastor”. The real pastor I write about is Pastor Chamusa. He is one of the pastors of the largest United Methodist Church in Lubumbashi. He is also a professor at the Pastors School at Kafakumba Training Center in Zambia, which is where his story was discovered and where I first heard about him. Of course, I changed the setting to fit my family situation, but the basic story is true. He has given me permission to identify him.

The topic of the drama is VERY counter culture, especially here in this part of Africa. A man helping his wife in the kitchen! A person with the respected position of pastor! SHOCKING! But I have the real person who is living out this teaching. I’ve already had people tell me this could not be an African and I love being able to say, “Oh yes, he is and I can give you his cell phone number.”

I just got this drama in French. I am adding it to this week's post in the "HOW CAN I GET . . . " page.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page