top of page
Featured Posts

GETTING ALONG WITH OTHERS

I got permission to use this story from the publisher of the book mentioned in the footnote of the drama. Egermeier’s Bible Story Book is a well written tool for working with children.

I had occasion to use it when we were involved in the distribution of the Swahili translation of this book. I witnessed a violent reaction on the part of one of the individuals helping with this project. He was not going to allow a pastor from a tribe that his tribe dislikes help with the project. The factors were not personal, they were tribal and territorial. He had experienced loss of land at the hands of an individual from that tribe. He was shouting and threatening and doing everything but spit in the pastor’s face or slug him. I was horrified.

I dragged him back to my house and dragged out the book he was distributing. I made him read the story and we discussed it. I was praying that the Holy Spirit would sink the lesson into his heart and mind. I knew the lesson was for adults as well as children.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page