top of page
Featured Posts

Honoring Parents

This drama "Honoring Parents" brings up an aspect of African traditional culture that I admire very much and that I have learned from. That is the respect and honor given to the elderly. I have observed this personally when my father came to Zambia to visit us. By the time we moved to South Africa my husband and I had learned and grown to the point where we invited him to come live with us. That this was the right thing to do was obvious to my African colleagues. It took some explaining to others.

The drama directly discusses the tension there will be between worldviews when the grandparents are in the family's life. Again, it does not answer all the questions or even say how things should be done. It has prompted discussion.

I have this recorded in English. (For your listening pleasure!)

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page